iPhone 4g; maybe I don’t want to work for apple…

So I’m going to go ahead and apologize in advance if this post isn’t what you were expecting quality wise, I’m actually posting this from the back seat of a moving vehicle, in the middle of BFE, Texas, on a wireless card with less than NO signal. Any one of my good friends could tell you exactly why I’m in this car and exactly why I would MUCH rather be at home, posting this at starbucks; but I’m not, so what’s the use in bitching.

Baby, I'm comin' home; don't ask me where I've been.

Baby, I'm comin' home; don't ask me where I've been.

So I’m gonna kill some time by talking a little bit about the iPhone 4g concept, & tell you a little shocking story. The big buzz about the 4G  is iChat, appearently there’s been some speculation that the new iPhone is going to come with a webcam built into the front, by the earpeice, and a new app. iChat. Therefore, my good friend <insert name here> is at home, on iChat, and wants to see her new hair/his awesome new battle scar.  I’d get a ringing in my pocket, accept the video chat, and be looking at him/her face to face. Kudos apple. Kudos.

Now, with that said nothing is for sure yet, nothing. All of this is just speculation, but I’m sure anyone with an iPhone would agree with me that there are PLENTY of things they need to fix with this fancy new phone. plenty. Now.. On to my Shocking story. A Chinease man, fresh outta college, named Sun Danyong jumped from his apartment window to his death, thanks to this fancy new iPhone.

The Concept.

The Concept.

So here’s the break down, Sun worked for a company called Foxconn, whom had 16 prototype iphones. Sun was responsible for shipping them to apple, well… one went missing. The rest is all kinds of sketchy. Sun’s phone said his last message to his girlfriend, whom I’m guessing was there with him… “My dear, I’m sorry, go back home tomorrow, something has happened to me, please don’t tell my family, don’t contact me, this is the first time that I have ever begged you, please agree to that! I am so sorry!”

Compliments of Martin Hooper

Compliments of Martin Hooper

It appears that Sun was physically detained and possibly tortured over the missing iPhone, and committed suicide. However, I’m not so easily convinced. There’s no telling what Foxconn did to him, forced him to do, or staged with him. It could be a political trick used to gain Foxconn some recognition, after all who had heard of them before now?

All I have to say, is that once this investigation is complete, someone is in some deep shit. Oh, and to top it off, there’s been no indication if the 16th iPhone has been recovered. Opinions on the situation, comments, or email. Rustylow@gmail.com If I find any new info, I’ll be sure to tweet it. twitter.com/rclow

One Response

  1. Wow. Committing suicide for just one iPhone and a company that virtually no one has ever heard of? Sounds a little sketchy.

Leave a comment